Help Center

Explore our knowledge base
article

Agent's desk with social

Introduction
 
 
Once the social channel is activated, you can start chatting from the iAdvize discussion panel. In this article, you will learn more about the environment in which messages are displayed in the solution and about the discussion panel from which you can chat.
 
"OFF-SITE" Column
 
Once the social skill is activated on the profile of your agents, they can see a column on the left of their discussion panel (also called "Picking-list"). "Off-site" messages are then displayed on this picking-list (Messenger, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Text messages and WhatsApp).
 
 
                                                                       
"off-site" messages are displayed in the picking-list as follows :
                                                                       

- Profile picture;

- Logo of the touch point; 

- Username; 

- Message delay; 

- Message preview; 

- Hypertext content in blue (mentions, links, etc.);

- Rich content preview (pictures);


 
FILTERS
 
You can filter messages by clicking on the "Filter by" section:
 
  • by channel (Facebook, Messenger, Twitter, Instagram)
  • or by type of messages (publications, comments, messages).

By default, there are no criteria selected and all messages arrive on the picking list. When you select your criteria, remember that each time you log out of the discussion panel and log in to it, you lose the criteria you've set up as they are not stored in the solution. 

 
THE FILTERS
 
 
 

In the picking-list, you can see the number of messages which require an answer. The number of messages is updated according to the filters you've set up and the loading of new messages which is automatic and does not require page refresh.

Messages are present in the picking list up to the end of a conversation. The are two kind of closing contact: 

  • Natural: until 7 days of inactivity inside the conversation (no answer from the WhatsApp user or from the agent). 
  • Manually: the operator is available to close the contact whenever he wants

16179591_368276626876040_3499458515187763421_o.jpg 

MAILBOXES

There are several message dialog boxes in which messages change according to their status : new or answered.

 
   
 

In the "Answered" message dialog box, you can find the conversations to which brands have already responded at least once before the closing of the conversation.

If the profile picture of a brand is displayed, this means that the brand was the last one to send a message in the conversation. And if it is the profile picture of customers, then they were the last ones to have sent a message in the conversation. Thus, their message will also be displayed in the "New messages" section.

When a message gets an answer, the conversation is automatically transferred to the "Answered" message dialog box until customers send a reply.

Comments