Help Center

Explore our knowledge base
article

PRIVATE BETA - Handle conversations from third part messaging apps

Once third part messaging apps are enabled in your users' profile, they can start to handle conversations in their discussion panel.
 
These third part messaging apps conversations (mobile app, Twitter, Facebook, SMS, Messenger, WhatsApp [private beta*]) will be handled the same way as chat conversations.


1/ Handling conversations in "push" mode

Third part messaging apps conversations (mobile app, Twitter, Facebook, SMS, Messenger, WhatsApp [private beta]) with your visitors are directly pushed from the bottom of the discussion panel, the same way chat conversations are.
 
Handling them is therefore easier since messages are directly assigned to a specific agent.
The channel can be identified thanks to the icon displayed on the tab at the bottom of the discussion panel (e.g. below with WhatsApp) :

canauxtiersFR-01.png

Note: you cannot see whether the visitor is online or offline (green or red dot). You can see however how long ago did the agent send her/his last message sent as well as the total duration of the conversation.

2/ Managing availability on third part messaging apps

In the discussion panel, you can easily manage your availability on all third part messaging apps thanks to a dedicated button :

canauxtiersFR-02.png

When you mouse over it, a tool tip indicates this information :

canauxtiersFR-03.png

Here are the different statuses:
  • Green : you are available on this channel and able to receive a new conversation
  • Orange : you are busy and cannot handle new incoming conversations from this channel (you have reached the max number of simultaneous third part messaging apps conversations)
  • Red : you are not available on the third part messaging apps

3/ Snooze a third part messaging apps conversation

Visitors who send you messages via third part messaging apps may not be online when you answer their questions. A banner in the chatbox keeps you informed about this.
You can "snooze" this conversation for :
  • 3 hours
  • 1 day
  • a customised duration (date and time)
Snoozing a conversation frees a slot so that you can handle a new conversation.

canauxtiersFR-04.png

canauxtiersFR-05.png

If the visitor replies to a conversation which has been snoozed, it appears again in the discussion panel and is assigned to the first available agent.

If the visitor does not reply within X hours after the snooze, the conversation appears again in the discussion panel and is assigned to the first available agent, who can thereafter send reminders to the visitor or end the conversation.

You can see who previously snoozed the conversation thanks to the messages within the conversation thread. For example :  "Agent X snoozed this conversation".
 
You can read the conversation history and see who handled the conversation when you mouse over the agent avatar :

canauxtiersFR-06.png

4/ End a third part messaging apps conversation

If you consider that your visitor will not answer your last questions and that the conversation is over, you can end it.

canauxtiersFR-07.png

canauxtiersFR-08.png

Note: there is no automatic conversation end.


5
/ Transfer a third part messaging apps conversation

You can transfer a third part messaging apps conversation the same way you transfer a chat conversation.

You can transfer a visitor to another agent who belongs to the same routing group as you do, (e.g. Arold Hawkins below) or to another group of agents (e.g.: Smartphones) when clicking on "Transfer this visitor" in the action panel on the left.

canauxtiersFR-09.png

After selecting the agent you wish to transfer to, you can write a comment (context, information) :

canauxtiersEN-10.png

You can transfer the conversation to an available agent when clicking on "Transfer".
If the agent is unavailable for the time being, you can still transfer the visitor by clicking on "Transfer anyway".

canauxtiersEN-11.png

*Waiver of Warranty.  The iAdvize Pre-Release Software provided hereunder may be designated as alpha, beta, development, pre-release, untested, or not fully tested versions.  The iAdvize Pre-Release Software may be incomplete and may contain errors or inaccuracies that could cause failures, corruption and/or loss of data or information.  You expressly acknowledge and agree that, to the extent permitted by applicable law, all use of the iAdvize Software is at your sole risk and that the entire risk as to satisfactory quality, performance, accuracy and effort is with you. IADVIZE IS PROVIDING ALL CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION, INCLUDING THE PRE-RELEASE SOFTWARE AND SEEDING TOOLS, TO YOU SOLELY ON AN “AS IS” BASIS AND WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, NON-INFRINGEMENT, ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS, PERFORMANCE, AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  You acknowledge that iAdvize has not publicly announced the availability of the Pre-Release Software, that iAdvize has not promised or guaranteed to you that such Pre-Release Software will be announced or made available to anyone in the future, and that iAdvize has no express or implied obligation to you to announce or introduce the Pre-Release Software or any similar or compatible product, or to continue to offer access to the Pre-Release Software in the future.