Expand disconnection time on mobile App

With the extension of the disconnection time, agents can now receive new conversations when the iAdvize app is in the background (unlike before, when the agent's app was in the background on iOS, the agent was disconnected after 30 seconds).

From now on:

  • When the application goes into the background, conversations continue to be pushed for 30 minutes to agents before they are automatically switched to unavailable status and disconnected from the app.
  • To ensure a satisfactory response time to the visitor, if agents do not respond to the visitor's first message within 30s, the conversation is pushed to another available agent.

This functionality is unified for all agents, whether they are on Android, or iOS.

1. You are informed about conditions when your status is “available”

In your profile, an information appears when you activate the green button "available" (channels: chat / mobile app, video):

"When the app goes into the background, you remain available for 30 minutes. If you receive a conversation, you have 30 seconds to return to the app, otherwise it is reassigned and you become unavailable."

Note that there is no automatic re-assignment for conversations from social and third-part apps

 

3s-30min-EN.png

2. You receive a notification that you have received a visitor message, when your application is in the background

If your application is in the background, you can receive a new conversation for 30 minutes. A notification alerts you that you have received a visitor message.

 

3. If you do not open your application within 30 seconds following the notification of new conversation, you must reopen your application to be available again


If your application is in the background, you have 30 seconds to be active/back on your application to respond to your new visitor. If you have not been responsive enough, so as not to leave your visitor with a long period without a response from the operator, the new conversation is pushed to another advisor.

You receive a notification:
"The conversation has been reassigned. Come back into the app to receive new conversations."

4. If you don't open your app in the background within 30 minutes, you must reopen your app to be back in "available" status

Overall, if your app is in the background and no conversations have been pushed to you for 30 minutes, your status automatically changes to "unavailable" and you are disconnected from the app.

After 30 minutes, you receive a "reminder" notification that explains that you need to reopen your app to receive new conversations.

"You are now in unavailable status. Come back into the app to receive new conversations."