* Limit on the number of multiple choices answers: 13 maximum on live chat (10 on WhatsApp, 13 on Facebook Messenger and Google Business Messages)
A Bot scenario preview will allow you to :
NB: A routing group is automatically created when saving for the first time the Bot.
: In order for the "Intent Detection Question" card to appear in the scenario, you must first create an intention.
For more information, please see the article: Intents Manager
- You can edit a Bot by clicking on the name or the pencil button
- Delete a bot
- Activate or deactivate a bot by clicking on the button on the left
⚠ When a bot is deactivated, targeting rules which are using this bot will not be able to display a notification (not eligible in the targeting strategy)
NB: A bot that hasn't made any conversations for at least 2 months is automatically deactivated. Once deactivated, it is moved to the top of the list, because it had the most recent modification date.
=> It is possible to reactivate a bot at any time.
2.3 Duplicate a bot
From the Bot Builder, you can duplicate a bot on the same project or on a different project.
On the same project: click on the pictogram on the right of the bot you want to duplicate .
The copy of this bot will then appear in the list of bots with the mention "copy".
On a different project: click on the button at the top right, above the list of bots.
You will then have to select the name of the bot to copy and the project on which you want to make the copy.
To change the language of a bot created on Project A, please go to another project (e. g. Project B), then click on "copy an existing bot". Save this new bot, then go back to the original project where you want to change the bot language.
Then click on “copy an existing bot” again. Select the bot you just created, then in the bot builder, click on the “identity” tab. You will then be able to change the bot’s language.
NB: You will then be able to delete the bot created on Project B.
For the configuration of the bot scenario, see the dedicated article.