Functional scope of the visitor video experience

iAdvize offers the opportunity to provide a rich and immersive experience through video conversation. The aim of this article is to provide an overview of the functional scope of the video experience.

1. Video notification & video options

You can customise the format of the video notification in the notification builder.

 

In addition, you can choose between 2 options for enabling or disabling video. These options allow you to restrict access to the visitor's camera.

  • If you select "Disable visitor camera by default", the visitor's camera will be disabled by default.
  • If you decide not to select "Allow visitor's camera for video conversations", the camera will be completely disabled for all your visitors.

By activating one of these 2 options, a message will appear on the notification to reassure the visitor that they do not need to activate their camera to take part in a video call with an agent.

These actions are available in the chatbox builder in the "video" tab and the message can be customized in the notification builder.

 

By default, the video experience is defined with an authorised camera on the visitor's side.

2. Video conversation

Once the "join the video conversation" button has been selected, the video call can begin. The distribution engine searches for an agent who is available and able to take the call (see the section "Managing presence on the video conversation panel" for specific details about the video channel).


During the video conversation, the visitor sees the person they are talking to and can also see themselves in the window at the bottom right of the screen.

 

Screenshot 2024-03-15 at 15.50.38.png

 

It is also possible to add a queue to a video conversation, provided that the number of places in the queue is > 0 in the associated routing group.


In the case of a conversation with a queue, it is recommended that the [Beta] Estimated wait time is activated at the same time so that the visitor has a waiting room with an indication of how long they have to wait before being put in touch with an agent.

 

Capture d’écran 2024-03-15 à 16.13.16.png

 

Once the video conversation has been hung up by the visitor (or by the agent) it is not possible to restart it during the conversation unless you activate chat to video escalation.

3. Chat to video escalation

An agent or bot can escalate a chat conversation to video during the conversation.

  • Escalating an agent's chat to video

To do this, the option must be activated for your agents.

Capture d’écran 2024-03-15 à 15.58.12.png

 

As part of an escalation proposed by an agent, an escalation request is sent by the agent to the visitor. The visitor must accept or decline the invitation.

  • If he accepts, he is redirected directly to the video lobby stage described in section 2.
  • If they refuse, the agent is informed and the escalation does not take place.

Capture d’écran 2024-03-15 à 15.58.43.png

 

  • Escalation chat to video by bot [Beta]

This beta is available on mobile and desktop for French-speaking visitors only.
For a chatbot conversation to be automatically escalated to video, the phrase "You will be connected by video" needs to be inserted into the bot's transfer card. Once the conversation has been transferred to an agent, it is automatically escalated when the conversation starts.

 

The visitor goes directly from the chat to the video while remaining in the same conversation.