The mobile conversation panel has the same functionalities as the desktop conversation panel.
As a iAdvize mobile app user, your main interface will be the "Chats" Tab on the iAdvize app. You can receive conversations from Chats, Social and third parties channels (FB, Messenger, WhatsApp). Here's an overview of the information and features offered to you on this tab.
1. Install the app and log in
- Download the iAdvize app from the App Store (iOS 17 or later) or Google Play (Android 8.0 or later).
- Log in with your usual iAdvize credentials. If you forgot your password, tap "Forgot password?".
2. The Chats, Activity and Profile tabs
- Chats: your chat, mobile app, social and third-party conversations. An icon shows the channel of each conversation; for chat, a green or red dot shows whether the visitor is still online.
- Activity: your indicators for the day, week or month. Only the indicators enabled by your administrator are displayed.
- Profile: your availability per channel ("Chat and mobile app", "Social and 3rd party apps"), canned answer suggestions with "Manage canned answers", "Help & Resources" and logout.
3. Features
-
Forward
: Forward a visitor from the iAdvize mobile app to an agent whether on a mobile or on the desktop web.
-
Snooze
:
-
End a conversation
: tap on this icon to end a conversation with a visitor and be available for another conversation.
- Type of conversation : Add a tag at the end of a conversation.
- Block a visitor : This option allows you to block a visitor who annoys you (malicious comments, repeated contact etc...).
-
Mirroring
: this feature allows you to see in real-time the page visitors are currently looking at.
- Load past conversation : Click on the button on top.
-
Camera
: by clicking on this icon, you can either take a picture and send it to your visitors or choose an image from your gallery to help your interlocutors.
-
Attachments
: this icon enables you to send PDF documents within your conversations to support visitors (i.e. you can send online instruction manuals this way. Only the PDF format is supported, in addition to the image formats available in the photo library).
- Night mode : this option is available for your visual comfort.
- Translation tool : this feature allows you to translate your messages between you and the visitor, when the visitor writes in a language that you do not master.
- Copilot for agents : this feature, linked to Generative AI, enables your agents to find information quickly, obtain ready-to-use answers or improve the style of their answers. Learn more about this feature.
By clicking on the snooze button It is then possible to snooze a conversation for a certain length of time (3 hours, 24 hours, or custom). The conversation in progress will disappear from the conversation panel.
If you activate the option "Keep assigning this conversation to me", the conversation will reappear on you mobile conversation panel after the snooze expires, if you are available at that time
To know more about the snooze button on desktop
If you choose a custom time period of snooze, select the day and month and the hours you wish, then click on snooze.
At the end of a chat, you will be able to add a conversation tag* in order to qualify it. Click on "Add a tag" and the list of chat types will appear.
*This option may be mandatory depending on the administrator's configuration.
To translate your message before sending it, click on the translation icon, then activate the translation by clicking on the source and target languages.
You can also change the source and target languages from the translation icon.
In order to avoid having to translate each message manually, you can activate the option "Automatically translate visitor messages" in the translation settings.
- When you receive a new satisfaction score.
5. When the app goes to the background
- You stay available for a duration shown in the Profile tab.
- If a new chat conversation comes in, you have 30 seconds to come back to the app. Otherwise, it is assigned to another agent and you become unavailable.
- Social and third-party conversations are not reassigned.
- When the duration ends, you become unavailable.
6. The "No internet connection" message
When you are experiencing connection problems, an alert message appears on your app.
Links :
Download your notification checklist: