Whatever your role on iAdvize (administrator, manager, advisor or expert), you can converse with your brand's audience thanks to the iAdvize conversation panel. This article reviews its main features and associated best practices.
Your status buttons
Depending on the settings chosen for you or your project manager, you will see one or more status buttons associated with different channels: chat, call, video and messaging channels. These buttons allow you to adjust your availability:
- in red, it means that you are unavailable on the channel concerned: no new conversations will be received on that channel. You can make yourself unavailable even during a conversation; you can then finish it in peace without starting a new one: this is the recommended practice if you need to take a break.
- in green, These buttons mean that you are fully available on the relevant channel and can receive one or more conversations at any time.
- when the buttons automatically turn orange, this means that you have reached the maximum number of simultaneous conversations set by your project manager. You will not receive any more conversations until you have finished at least one of the current ones.
Very important: your logout button!
When you leave the conversation panel, don't just gradually make yourself unavailable on your various channels or close the tab on your browser, but take the time to disconnect properly: this allows optimal management of the distribution of conversations and your indicators (and avoids bugs)!
Your conversations list
On the left hand side of your screen you will see status boxes which represent your various ongoing conversations:
- the one shifted to the right and surrounded by a black border is the one you are responding to
- those with an orange border are those on which your interlocutors have already replied to you: they are therefore waiting for a reply and must be treated as a priority!
- you can see on each conversation its ID number, the channel concerned if the visitor is online, the time elapsed since your last message and the time elapsed since the beginning of the conversation
- you can choose to reduce these status boxes to a miniature version to clear your screen
Your dialog window
The dialog window gives you full visibility of your conversation. In addition to text, you can share emojis, links, files and images with your visitors. To save time, you can use your canned answers or suggestions from our artificial intelligence.
By clicking on the "split screen" button you can also split your screen in 2 or 4 to display all your conversations at the same time.
For clarification, from the visitor's side, once the conversation has started, if they minimize the chat window, upon reopening, they will have access to an Unread Messages section, and the focus will be on the first unread messages.
Your toolbar and visitor informations
On the right-hand side of your screen, your toolbar has several features; let's first look at the ones that allow you to know more about your visitors: (1) mirroring, (2) visitor information and (3) history.
Mirroring allows you to view the current page on the browser of the people you are talking to, if they are on your brand website. When you click on the thumbnail to enlarge it, the page is displayed in the background of your dialog window. You can then minimize your dialog window to better view your visitor's screen.
If the visitor allows you to do so, you can also take control of their navigation to help them with the co-browsing feature.
Visitor informations allows you to learn more about the person you are talking to: their navigation and possibly their personalised data and profile information, if this has been set up by your project manager and is known to your brand.
The history allows you to see if, as far as iAdvize knows, this visitor has already had a conversation with your brand, and to view their past conversations in your dialog window.
You may see other items in this toolbar, because your project manager may have chosen to develop an application in the conversation panel specifically for you and your team. Ask your manager to explain its use.
Your closing tools
You can have 3 good reasons to say goodbye to your visitor, which correspond to the 3 buttons visible on your toolbar:
End conversation: You and the visitor have fully addressed the issue and have said goodbye. You can then close the conversation for good. It will be recorded among the other closed conversations, and a satisfaction survey will be displayed to your visitor.
Transfer: you are not the most appropriate person to respond to your visitor - you can then transfer the conversation to a member of your team, or to a team other than yours, which can take note of your exchanges and provide an appropriate response.
Snooze: for one reason or another, you or the visitor (who may, for example, be offline but want to come back) is no longer able to continue the conversation live, but the conversation may continue asynchronously (this is the case, for example, for most conversations on messaging channels). In this case, do not close the conversation: simply snooze it. This will allow the conversation to be taken up by you or one of your colleagues once the visitor has replied.
To go further
To learn more about your conversation panel and discover more best practices, go to iAdvize Academy, our learning platform, to find a 25-minute webinar and video courses dedicated to your conversation panel and conversational best practices. Just click on your avatar to access it.
Technical note: your agent ID
You can click on your avatar to bring up your agent ID or copy it - you may be asked for it if you are using the call in SDA mode.
To know more about :