Groups allow information and user exchanges to be compartmentalised in the iAdvize administration. They are relevant for certain organisations of agent teams. Make sure not to confuse "Groups" and "Skills".
1. How user groups and sub-groups work
Depending on the user's role (administrator, manager or agent), assigning the user account to a group will have different consequences on how iAdvize is used. Here are concrete examples of use:
Warning: once an administrator or a manager is assigned to a group, their reports only count the conversations in which a user of this group or its sub-groups took part. Conversations handled only by bots or by users without a group do not appear. To see all conversations, leave the "Group" field empty in their account.
1.1 Administrators who do not belong to a group
In the users section :
- All agents are viewable
- All agents / managers / administrator can be modified
In the group section :
- All groups are visible
In the reports :
- Reports of all agents are viewable.
- When a group comparison is performed, all the data of all the groups appear.
- Data accumulate from subgroups to groups (for example, if there are three conversations in group A.1, and one conversation in parent group A, then four conversations will be displayed in group A).
In the conversations log :
- All contacts of all agents are displayed.
In the supervision :
- All agents are displayed.
- It is possible to filter by group. All groups are viewable.
In the discussion panel :
- The group does not change the transfer list. The discussion panel lists the agents of the conversation's routing group and all the routing rules of the website.
1.2 Administrators belonging to a group (and/or sub-group)
In the users section:
- All agents are viewable
- All agents / managers / administrators can be modified
In the group section:
- All groups are visible
In the reports:
- Reports of all agents belonging to the same group as the administrator are viewable.
- When a group comparison is performed, the data of the agents of the same group as the administrator appear.
(Note: if the administrator belongs to a sub-group, they will not see the reports of the parent group.)
In the conversations log:
- All contacts of all agents of the same group as the administrator are displayed.
(Note: if the administrator belongs to a sub-group, they will not see the conversations of the parent group.)
In the supervision:
- All agents of the same group as the administrator are displayed.
- It is possible to filter by group. Only the administrator's group is accessible.
(Note: if the administrator belongs to a sub-group, they will not see the agents of the parent group.)
In the discussion panel:
- The group does not change the transfer list. The discussion panel lists the agents of the conversation's routing group and all the routing rules of the website.
1.3 Manager who does not belong to a group
In the users section :
- All agents are viewable.
- All agents can be modified, but only on the site(s) assigned to the manager.
- Other managers can only be modified if the manager's role has the "Allow user to create manager role" permission (custom role).
In the group section :
- All groups are viewable
In the reports :
- Reports of all agents belonging to the same site(s) as the manager are viewable.
- When a group comparison is performed, all the data of all groups and subgroups appear but only for the agents belonging to the same site(s) as the manager.
- Data accumulate from subgroups to groups (for example, if there are three conversations in group A.1, and one conversation in parent group A, then four conversations will be displayed in group A).
In the conversations log :
- All the contacts of all agents belonging to the same site(s) as the manager.
In the supervision :
- All agents belonging to the same site(s) as the manager are displayed.
- It is possible to filter by group. All groups are viewable
In the discussion panel :
- The group does not change the transfer list. The discussion panel lists the agents of the conversation's routing group and the routing rules where the option "Display this rule in the list of rules when forwarding a conversation" is enabled.
1.4 Manager belonging to a group (and/or sub-group)
In the users section:
- Users of their group and its sub-groups are visible and can be edited, within the rights of their role. Users without a group are neither visible nor editable.
- Other managers can only be modified with the "Allow user to create manager role" permission (custom role).
In the group section:
- Groups and sub-groups are viewable.
In the reports:
- Reports of all agents belonging to the same site(s) and group or sub-group as the manager are viewable.
- When a group comparison is performed, the data of the manager's group and sub-group appear, but only for the agents belonging to the same site(s) as the manager.
- Data accumulate from subgroups to groups.
In the conversations log:
- All contacts of all agents belonging to the same site(s) and group or sub-group as the manager are displayed.
In the supervision:
- All agents belonging to the same site(s) and group or sub-group as the manager are displayed.
- It is possible to filter by group. The manager's group and sub-group are accessible.
In the discussion panel :
- The group does not change the transfer list. The discussion panel lists the agents of the conversation's routing group and the routing rules where the option "Display this rule in the list of rules when forwarding a conversation" is enabled.
1.5 Agent who does not belong to a group
In the discussion panel :
- The group does not change the transfer list. The discussion panel lists the agents of the conversation's routing group and the routing rules where the option "Display this rule in the list of rules when forwarding a conversation" is enabled.
1.6 Agent belonging to a group (and/or sub-group)
In the discussion panel:
- The group does not change the transfer list. The discussion panel lists the agents of the conversation's routing group and the routing rules where the option "Display this rule in the list of rules when forwarding a conversation" is enabled.
2. Adding a group
Only administrators can create, modify or delete a group. Managers can view the list of groups, limited to their group and its sub-groups if they belong to one.
To edit or create a new group, select "Settings" on the upper menu bar and select "Groups" under "User Management".
Click the + button to add a new group.
Here is how the group management will now look:
(1) Name the group to be added.
(2) If the group is a sub-group, choose the parent group to which it has to be assigned.
(3) The "Allow chat transfers to this group" option does not change the transfer list of the discussion panel. To put the agents of a user group in a routing group, use the "Groups" criterion of the routing group.
(4) Search to find a group.
(5) See the number of users assigned to a group. Click the icon to identify the users concerned.
(6) Modify or delete a group.
3. Sub-groups
You can create groups and sub-groups. If a sub-group is assigned to a group, the latter becomes a parent group.
The user in the parent group can see data for users in the assigned sub-group. However, the reverse is not possible.
4. Assigning a group to a user
Once a group is created, it must be assigned to the relevant user accounts.
For this, you simply have to modify a user account, and in the "Expertise" section, "Group" field, select the group to be assigned:
Warning: When there is no group created, the section "Group" will not appear.
Read also: Create or modify a user account